Hi There. I am a High School Teacher in Miami Florida. Four years ago, I ended up sponsoring a GSA as part of a professional development assingment. The GSA normally covers social justice-human rights issues, I thought our interest should not concentrate only in the GLBT (gay-lesbian-bi-transg.) issues, but also on any form of prejudice, discrimination or hate. As an ESL teacher, I alsways looked to explore current and sometimes controversial events to help students express themselves, so I created class forums once a week. Since I am a pro-environmentalist and animals lover as well, we covered essentially Social Justice-Environmental-Animal Protection-Culture and Media Influence topics among other Global Issues and the students loved it. They wanted to do more and it lead us to create another club on Environmentalism and Animal Protection which finally merged with the Social Justice causes of the GSA, and we got a big umbrella club that covered all of the issues. Looking for resources to work with, I found the International Institute of Humane Education, (http://humaneeducation.org) I was impressed to see and Educational approach that covered all the issues I thought were so critical in raising a more responsible just, sustainable and humane generation. This is how the IHE explain the concept of Humane Education: "IMAGINE. . . …a generation with the passion and skills to solve the most pressing challenges of our time, successfully and joyfully. … if each of us were prepared for our unique role in creating a better world from the time we were born. …if making humane choices were part of every aspect of our lives. IMAGINE the world we would create. Humane education is the key to creating such a world. Humane education not only instills the desire and capacity to live with compassion, integrity, and wisdom, but also provides the knowledge and tools to put our values into action in meaningful, far-reaching ways. Humane education enables us to find solutions that work f